Hello world!

This is my first wordpress blog. No more html. Yay! Will I miss it? I don’t think so. Do you care? I don’t think so. Will this get me a new job? Maybe. Should I care. Damn straight I care. New to the unemployed world, I’m spending my newfound, unsolicited, unexpected free time to see what I’ve been missing the last two years whiling away my hours in a fast-paced corporate communications environment. Searching for employment on craigslist, I was given the assignment by a prospective employer to build a blog using some sort of web blog software. So here I am. Bye-bye to my website of old and it’s useless, cranky html coding. Ah, it’s a new day.

I was toiling way on print jobs while the rest of the world was texting, facebooking, twittering and  im’ing. When I woke up it was 2009 and while I heard the whispers about wikis and widgets and whatnots, I was sweating away trying to meet print deadlines and felt time slipping away.

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

