The Ten “Dont’s” of Powerpoint

I created this short don’t list for powerpoint. While rudimentary pointers, they can’t be overstated. After having been forced into many corners using powerpoint and being called the “Powerpoint Queen” (I should add the “Reluctant Powerpoint Queen”) I had to reiterate these basic rules again and again. You may want to watch this ridiculous youtube video and see more things NOT to do. Sometimes I won the battle, other times the presentations came back with too many typographic and design insults to mention. I left out “Don’t use Comic sans” because by now, I have learned most will stubbornly refuse to let go.

Share

Leave a Reply

