Create Your Own Infographic Resume

I decided to test drive visualize.me, LinkedIn’s .app that allows you to create an infographic from your LinkedIn profile. I wanted to see if it was as easy as “one click.” Well, it was! I signed into my LinkedIn account, waited less than a minute and there it was. It’s still in beta, but I was impressed.

20120517-105010.jpg

20120517-105143.jpg

It allowed me to pick from a variety of themes, color palettes and fonts. I included skills and recommendations (both optional). Another option allows you to link to your blog, Facebook and Twitter accounts. I do have to edit the top section, but otherwise, it was simple. Currently, the print and portfolio features aren’t working, but the text is “live” so HR will be able to search for key words. I don’t know how companies will view an infographic resume, but it certainly is more attractive than a b/w word document.

To test it yourself go to visualize.me.

2 thoughts on “Create Your Own Infographic Resume

Leave a Reply

